Welcome to this fat dudes journey

25 01 2008

Actions

Information

12 responses

25 01 2008
Abimars

Welcome! welcome! welcome! You’ve come to the right place for support and I’m sure you’ll be an inspiration to many.

25 01 2008
andrew

You can do it, man! But I still think you are sexy either way. 🙂

25 01 2008
Tim Wilson

Hey. Tim – congrats again on the motivation. As you are aware, I was almost exactly where you are a year ago… and if I can do it, you can too!

I will be watching! 🙂

26 01 2008
hollyjo

run tim run (to be said with same intonation as “run forrest run”)

26 01 2008
Eric Gervase

I dig man… I was 230 almost exactly one year ago (January 30 last year). I am down to 194 as we speak. So… It can (and will) be done. I watched the video.. I really wish I had done that at the beginning. I kind of tripped and fell into my plan. I just didn’t want to feel like crap any more. One thing led to another and I ran a marathon. How about that?

Anyhow, get that “athlete” back, he’s in there. You’re officially added to the feed. Good luck. It only gets easier… truly.

You said you have an athlete in there. What sports did you used to play? I was a soccer and basketball guy.

26 01 2008
fatmanrunning

Man thanks everyone for the encouragement!

Andrew : I am glad I am sexy in your eyes
Abimars & Tim W: Just in reading your blogs the past few days, you have inspired me.
Holly Jo: Hopefully while I run, the stuff that use to hinder me will fall to the side, just like Forest!
Eric: Thanks man. In high school, I played Football, Basketball, and Baseball. At a local Junior college I was on the tennis team, and I enjoy indoor soccer as well.

26 01 2008
Calabar Gal

You can do it! Good luck with your running. It’ll be fun.

26 01 2008
Eric Gervase

Yeah.. I forgot. I played a bunch of tennis in college (nothing organized, just for fun). Good luck man.

26 01 2008
Craig Easter

Tim,
I admire your tenacity. Several weeks ago I stopped drinking soda. Started cutting back on food and making a fruit smoothie for a meal instead of heading to Foster’s for a burger. I’m like the guys your talking to…overweight. In my recovery work last year, I hoped to cut weight, run, eat better…bottom line I failed. My goal is not as grand as yours, but your on going story continues to inspire me. You go man! My prayers are with you.

Craig Easter

26 01 2008
Aunt Cyndi

I will be cheering you all the way to VICTORY!!! Hopefully, as I watch you take the pounds off…I too will be losing them. I love you and will be praying for you!!! Yea….Yeager!

30 01 2008
Craig Easter

Tim,

By the time I saw you this morning you were probably under 249…moving to the next goal of 240!! I agree with Ben, You are doing it and we are with you in spirit!!

Craig

10 06 2008
Bruce

Hey, cool. I’m about the same size as you and doing the exact same thing. I’ve just started training for a marathon next May. Good luck and keep up the good work!!

Leave a comment