snowshoeing… and more…

1 02 2008

What a beautiful day to snowshoe. I love Yosemite. Unfortunately we were only able to get a 3 mile hike in because my friend’s snowshoe broke. it was just enough to wet my taste buds to snowshoeing, and I loved it. I enjoy hiking quite a bit. Snowshoeing is similar, yet their is something different about the surroundings. Something beautiful about the snow and something peaceful about being pretty much isolated from most people.

Since our hike got cut short, my wife, withdrew her support of me skipping my scheduled run today, so I also hit the gym and ran 2 miles. All I got to say is that I better get some pay off tomorrow on the scale.

I hope you enjoy the photos..

Snowshoeing - 51

click on the photo to view a slideshow

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

