taking it to the next level

18 02 2008

Today I signed a contract for a personal trainer for 3 months. I decided to go with Fitness Together. They offer one on one training in your own private suite. On the day I met with them, Ian kicked my butt and had me sore for a few days. I sure hope he will continue to work me over. If you didn’t happen to see the comment, but on the same day I was having my consultation with Fitness Together, the owner Rob, left a comment on this blog stating that he would like to talk to me about helping me achieve my goals. Maybe it was coincidence and maybe not?

This Thursday I will get a full litany of body measurements that will be used to track my performance over the next 3 months. They will overhaul my diet. They will give me a 2x a day stretching plan. They will provide me with “homework” for an extra day of strength training. I am really hoping that this will take my weight loss and overall health to the next level. So for the next 3 months, my weeks will look like:

Sunday : Run
Monday: Run
Tuesday: Strength Train w/ Personal Trainer
Wednesday: Day Off
Thursday: Strength Train w/ Personal Trainer
Friday: Run
Saturday: Run & Strength Train

All I can say is….. ouch.

Actions

Information

One response

19 02 2008
Tim Wilson

That is cool – I am sure he will help you a lot. Keep it up, you are doing great!!

Leave a Reply

